Style Searcher- Milan

VISAGE

Image

I regret missing Milan fashion week, as my trip ended the day before fashion week started. However I did not need couture shows to help determine the style one of the greatest fashion capitals of the world. All I had to do was open my eyes and look around me. From the lady sitting next me on the tram, or the guy walking through the Duomo Square, to the bunch of teenage girls strutting down the designer Galleria; fashion in Milan proves to not just be a vital business, but also a way of life.

Milan is definitely Italy’s most cosmopolitan city, where historical buildings are set against sleek, modern boutiques and big-brand high street stores. Walking down the grand streets leading off the cathedral, one can feel the essence of splendor and decadence when admiring the baroque architecture which frame the abundance of shops, cafes and restaurants. Together with…

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

